SANCTIUM is a progressive melodic metal band formed in 2007 in Sydney, Australia.

Their self-titled debut album was released in February 2012 - independently; and has since gathered a substantial following across Europe, USA, South America and Oceania, through a variety of online and print-based mediums.

The band features;
- David Pietersz on drums (ex. Rookwood, Bane of Isildur)
- Matthew Sorrensen (ex. Infernal Method) on guitars
- Anthony Delvecchio (ex. Switchblade) on guitars
- Karl Ebing (Myraeth) on bass
- Christopher Lahoud on vocals

The album was recorded during 2010-11 at The Grove Studios and L.A Studios Australia, engineered by Darren “Jenk” Jenkins (ex. Cryogenic) and Studio 08 by Andrew Nadjek (Switchblade, Infernal Method).

Mixed and mastered by ARIA-nominated producer Forrester Savell (Karnivool, Dead Letter Circus, The Butterfly Effect) at Sing Sing South, Melbourne in 2011 and was released independently in 2012.

The band has performed live with Be’lakor, Mortal Sin, NeObliviscaris, Ouroboros, Darker Half, Okera, Paradigm, and Obituary.

Art Direction, Design, and Photography: Matthew Lahoud
Web Development: Mark Aboumelhem

Currently available for free on Spotify

Visit for physical merchandise.